Average Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)

The most common and simple formula for measuring average customer lifetime value is the average CLV equals, the average amount of money customers spend per year in your business, multiplied by the average of years customers deal with your business. The "lifetime" time period will differ from business to business and may even be much shorter than a year.

In this article we will show why CLV is so important and how to calculate it, plus a free Excel calculator to help you determine the average value of your customers. 

Average Customer Lifetime Value is calculated by:

Average CLV = average money spend per year x average number of years 


For example, if your clients spend an average of $3,000 per annum in your business, and your customers deal with you for an average of 2 years. That means each customer has a lifetime value to you of $6, 000. ($3,000 x 2 years = $6 000)

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Average Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)

The Key to eliminate competition & dominate your local market.

Measuring your average Customer Acquisition Cost (also known as cost per acquisition), can not only transform your business results forever, but your entire way of thinking about marketing and sales! Let's discover how to calculate your CAC, so you can skyrocket your business sales and profit.

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How to Calculate Your Leads Value and Cost

Calculating the value of your leads is probably one of the most untapped areas of potential revenue, profit and growth. A breakthrough approach to “finding more customers for your business" One that can not only transform your business results forever but your entire way of thinking about business!” lets discover how to calculate the value of your leads, so you can skyrocket your marketing investment.

Lead value is calculated as follows:

Lead value = Sales or Profit, from new leads ÷ Number of leads received


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How Business Systems Can Save Time and Money

Ninety-four percent of all failures are not because people don't want to do a good job. It's because the system they were using failed. We all know out of experience that it is very difficult to rely on people because we are only human. That is why you need to systematize your business so that you can rely on reliable and consistent systems and not people. These systems are managed by your people, and makes not only your life, but also the life of everyone else working for you, so much easier. Systems will allow you to:

Save, Your, Self, Time, Energy & Money

All wealthy people, and highly successful businesses have "million dollar" systems, or  "tried-and-true" methods they have developed over the years of trail and error! If you need a million dollar system for your business, keep reading. 

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Business Optimization in Only 1-Hour a Week

Do this if you want to optimize your business and capitalize on all the big business opportunities out there. You definitely can create tremendous prosperity for yourself if you follow this simple business optimization techniques.


Unfortunately, most entrepreneurs… maybe even you… spend their entire careers chasing a business breakthrough -- yet are completely oblivious to the goldmine of wealth below your feet. With incremental improvements in several of the key success areas in your business of between 1% and 10% that is easily achievable, you have the potential to double, triple and even quadruple your sales, profit and income. Use the business optimization calculator below to see what your business potential is.

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The #1 Small Business Challenges and Solution

Read this if you want the number one solution to any of the big business challenges  you may be experiencing in the list below. The problem is, a chain is always as strong as its weakest link. In business, so many go through so many challenges because those weak links is the ones that destroy you, and not your strengths.

We spend most of our energy on the areas that we feel most skilled and powerful in. People do what works, we do what makes us feel good, what we feel confident in, and avoid the things we feel in-confident in. So what is it that creates so many challenges for small business, and what is the #1 solution to the problem?

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How to Solve Business Problems So They Keep Fixed

With almost 90% of all business “problems” being “people” related, we need a better approach, one that eliminates the emotions, and the blame game. One that solves the problems and prevents their recurrence.


By “problem,” I mean a series of recurring events over which you feel you have little or no control. Problems happen when something is going wrong and your efforts to fix it isn't working. Many problems have an emotional charge: exasperation, blame, confusion, chaos, annoyance, even anger are typical outward symptoms. Some people try to take the emotional edge out of problems by calling them challenges.

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How to Write a Worthy Vision for Your Small Business

Dare to Declare an Impossible Future

If you have trouble with the word “Impossible Future,” or it makes you feel uncomfortable, then you are on the right track. 


Vision is something that distinguishes small business owners from entrepreneurs. Entrepreneurs have a vision – they’re trying to create something bigger than themselves. The small business owner is self-employed, focusing on the day-to-day operations of the business, and not so much focused on the future. A business vision can transform small business owners into visionary entrepreneurs.


When you dig deep, everybody has a vision of some kind. The key is to write it down. Having clarity of where you want to go is the first step in achieving it.

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Create a Worthy Mission for Your Small Business

Creating a Worthy Business Mission

It’s not a matter of the size of the business; it’s a matter of the size of the mission of a business. Business success is not due to the individuals of a business, but rather to a group of people dedicated to a single mission. A mission statement helps to create a clear future path, and direction the business is taking to accomplish a specific goal.


Your mission starts at your core, in your soul, felt in your heart, and spoken through your actions – not just your words. The mission becomes the true purpose of your business.  Your business's mission will create a higher purpose that allows others to align themselves with that mission. With a strong mission as the driving force of your business, the needed resources and money will appear to accomplish your future vision.

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56 Strategies To Increase Average Sale Transaction for Local Small Business

What is Average Transaction Value?

The Average Transaction Value refers to the average amount of money that customers spend every time they buy from you. It's also known as: Average transaction, unit per transaction, average transaction size, average transaction amount, average sale per customer, average Dollar per sale, or average amount per sale.


Ideally your business should be maximizing the value of every sale. There are many selling techniques you can use to get more out of each sale. You need to offer your customers more options, packages and deals. Up-selling, cross-selling, and packaging your products together or with products and services from other businesses can help you make the most out of each sale.

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